Angelo Lefer

NMLS#: 157922

Contact me today!


Phone: 973-200-3323

Testimonials

4.6 completed on August 11, 2020

Reviewed by Maday C. for Angelo Lefer

Fort Lee, NJ
Angelo was very helpful and always available to answer my questions.

5.0 completed on August 11, 2020

Reviewed by Successful c. for Angelo Lefer

A successful conclusion to mortgage application. Good communication from Angelo Lefer. I was very pleased with the process and the results. We are happy our mortgage refinance is complete.

5.0 completed on August 11, 2020

Reviewed by phillip424 for Angelo Lefer

Angelo Lefer was always available and helpful. He ran essential interference and eased the process on. He was our ally and facilitator. We are quite grateful for his navigating.

4.9 completed on August 9, 2020

Reviewed by John R. for Angelo Lefer

Cliffside Park, NJ
Excellent service. Responsive.

5.0 completed on August 8, 2020

Reviewed by Phillip A. for Angelo Lefer

Stockton, NJ
Angelo Lefer was always available and helpful. He ran essential interference and eased the process on.

4.8 completed on August 7, 2020

Reviewed by James R. for Angelo Lefer

Stockton, NJ
Successful conclusion to mortgage application. Good communication from Angelo Lefer.

5.0 completed on August 4, 2020

Reviewed by Cutelyn J. for Angelo Lefer

Bayonne, NJ
Angelo really goes the extra mile!

5.0 completed on August 4, 2020

Reviewed by John H. for Angelo Lefer

Norwood, NJ
Angelo was on top of everything every step of the process. The other folks at NJL were very professional and always available. Angelo has a great gift of explaining everything very well and keeping me informed during the entire process.

5.0 completed on August 4, 2020

Reviewed by eisb5545 for Angelo Lefer

Angelo is with you all the way, from inception to conception. Providing feedback, explaining the process every step of the way. He responds within minutes of any initial contact.

5.0 completed on August 4, 2020

Reviewed by jhen for Angelo Lefer

Angelo was on top of everything every step of the process. The other folks at NJL were very professional and always available. Angelo has a great gift of explaining everything very well and keeping me informed during the entire process.

5.0 completed on July 31, 2020

Reviewed by Joel M. for Angelo Lefer

Closter, NJ
Fantastic service, always extremely helpful and efficient. Went above and beyond again and again.

5.0 completed on July 31, 2020

Reviewed by Joel M for Angelo Lefer

Angelo was consistently helpful, readily available, and always went above and beyond expectations. I would use his services again without hesitation, and strongly recommend him to anyone needing a new mortgage.

5.0 completed on July 28, 2020

Reviewed by Lauren M. for Angelo Lefer

Closter, NJ
Angelo was responsive and supportive. He fought to get us the best rate possible. When it was possible the rate lock might have needed to go past the lock date, he offered to buy the extra days himself. He was tremendously communicative during the entire process, making sure we didn't have any questions. I would recommend him in a heartbeat.

5.0 completed on July 25, 2020

Reviewed by Kathleen A. for Angelo Lefer

New Milford, NJ
Angelo is extremely personable, knowledgeable, and professional. Highly informed and eager to share his experience with you to guide you through all the steps in a loan. Throughout our entire process, time and time again, I would tell those we were working with, that Angelo is truly amazing and we are so lucky to have his guidance in the purchase of our home. I would HIGHLY recommend his services.

5.0 completed on July 25, 2020

Reviewed by Kathleen a. for Angelo Lefer

Angelo is extremely personable, knowledgeable, and professional. Highly informed and eager to share his experience with you to guide you through all the steps in a loan. Throughout our entire process, time and time again, I would tell those we were working with, that Angelo is truly amazing and we are so lucky to have his guidance in the purchase of our home. I would HIGHLY recommend his services.

5.0 completed on July 20, 2020

Reviewed by Julie G. for Angelo Lefer

Sparta, NJ
Angelo is always available to answer questions and help with issues. This is the second time we used him and we will do so again should we find ourselves in need.

5.0 completed on July 17, 2020

Reviewed by Maria A. for Angelo Lefer

Wyckoff, NJ
Excellent service

5.0 completed on July 17, 2020

Reviewed by Jbuco for Angelo Lefer

This is my 3rd time using Angelo and have been extremely happy every time. The service is excellent and he is always available for you! I highly recommend!

5.0 completed on July 16, 2020

Reviewed by Michael R. for Angelo Lefer

Wyckoff, NJ
Angelo made everything easy from beginning to end. I just referred 2 of my clients to him. Great experience!!!!

5.0 completed on July 16, 2020

Reviewed by Ran A. for Angelo Lefer

Demarest, NJ
amazing.

5.0 completed on July 16, 2020

Reviewed by user83908110 for Angelo Lefer

this is our second mortage with Angelo. And again, superior serrivce, the best prices and excellent guidance. Mortage will not be painfull with Angelo,

5.0 completed on July 14, 2020

Reviewed by Jeffrey V. for Angelo Lefer

Ridgewood, NJ
This is my 3rd time using NJ Lenders and working with Angelo. They are always able to secure great rates and service has been exceptional.

5.0 completed on July 5, 2020

Reviewed by Stephanie A. for Angelo Lefer

Galloway, NJ
Angelo was patient and thorough and was always available to answer questions. He made the process seamless regardless of our locations and walked me through every step of this process. I would highly recommend him to everyone I know!!!!

5.0 completed on July 1, 2020

Reviewed by Blaise F. for Angelo Lefer

Emerson, NJ
Angelo takes the time to explain every step of the mortgage process in very simple, easy to understand terms and never once took more than 10 minutes to get back to me whenever I had a question. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an honest, trustworthy and knowledgeable loan officer. His calming and caring personality really makes a big difference when working through one of life's biggest financial decisions.

5.0 completed on July 1, 2020

Reviewed by Blaise L. for Angelo Lefer

Angelo takes the time to explain every step of the mortgage process in very simple, easy to understand terms and never once took more than 10 minutes to get back to me whenever I had a question. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an honest, trustworthy and knowledgeable loan officer. His calming and caring personality really makes a big difference when working through one of life's biggest financial decisions.

bselimaj3 (Zillow Review)
Refinance Loan

Angelo helped me with my mortgage for buying my lovely home 🏑 He's very honest and hard working person his there any time to answer your calls for anything you need he responded right back..I was very lucky to have him as a leader. He's one of the best you ever can find 😊


Divider

Benjamin Flestado
Closed Purchase Loan

Angelo, knows well when to start and when to stop in explaining the procedure in buying a house. He explains in details the process and even the meaning of technical terms/words in the mortgage sphere. He has the patience and professionalism in encouraging the buyer to ask questions, and to answer them with clarity and kindness. You will be encouraged to listen to him and be inspired to learn more about home ownership, and eventually borrow money and buy your dream house. We completed our loan on time and with peace in our part. His name is Angelo Lefer. Thank you, sir.


Divider

Zillow Review
Closed Purchase

Great Experience

Angelo is a true professional. He made the process of obtaining a mortgage less painful than we expected. He explained the process clearly, followed up frequently and got everything approved in a timely manner.


Divider

mignon715 - Zillow Review
Closed purchase loan West New York, NJ

Angelo was great to work with. It was a first home purchase for us. He was very helpful and attentive and he definitely knew how to match us with the best loan for our needs. He is a top professional and very pleasant and works non-stop to close the deal. Whenever we had a question or concern, he made sure he had the answer and addressed the concern to satisfaction. It was a very good experience.


Divider

liftedbronco (Zillow)
Closed Purchase Loan - Rivervale, NJ

Angelo was such an asset during the purchase of my first home. His experience was apparent at every turn, and his ability to explain things in a manner in which I could understand was unparalleled. He gave me confidence because he acted as my advocate. I was informed, the process was transparent, and I was very satisfied. He is highly recommended.


Divider

Lelam1243 (Zillow Review)
Purchase

Angelo was more than Patient and Understanding when I was helping my cousins purchase their dad's house. It was very complicated and took months to get everything under control, but Angelo never lost his temper or waivered. He explains everything well and had no problems explaining things multiple times to them. I am a Real Estate Agent in Orlando and only wish he could help my buyers down here!!


Divider

jbucci9 (Zillow User)
CLOSED PURCHASE LOAN.

I could not have asked for a better Mortgage Broker to help me and my wife purchase our first home. Angelo was very responsive and did everything he could to help make our 1st home purchase an easy and seamless one. Also, my wife was very nervous during the process and she mentioned on numerous occasions that Angelo was able to "talk her off the ledge" so to speak.

I would and will recommend Angelo to anyone I know looking for his services!!!


Divider

gpinnel (Zillow Review)
Closed Purchase

Angelo walked me through the entire process every step of the way. He educated me early and often, and I was well informed by the time of closing. The great part of the process is that I didn't experience any surprises.


Divider

Greg G

1)I could not have asked for a better person to assist my wife and I in securing our first home. Mr. Lefer is the consummate professional in every sense. From the beginning to end, he walked us through the entire process, explaining everything as we sent along. No surprises with Angelo. He was extremely patient with us (as 1st time home buyers, we would have driven anyone else crazy with questions).

It was because of the great work that he and his co-workers did that allowed our loan to be approved in a timely manner and close on our new home ahead of schedule. I recommend Mr. Lefer without reservation and is "Top Notch" in my book.

If you are looking for a mortgage or to refinance your home, get in touch with Mr. Lefer, it will be one of the best decisions you'll make during the process.
Greg Gonzalez


Divider

mariapanchen (Zillow Review)
Closed Purchase

I had a great experience working with Angelo. He was very helpful and always available to answer any questions I had. Angelo is very knowledgeable, professional and very supportive person. He really cares about his clients and goes above and beyond to educate his clients and to provide best service. I highly recommend him!


Divider

brichmond0415
CLOSED PURCHASE LOAN.

Very considerate, supportive and knowledgeable. It was great working with Angelo, it was a stress free experience and I would highly recommend his services.


Divider

baumgarten1120 (Zillow Review)
Closed Purchase

Our realtor recommended Angelo when my wife and I were house hunting and couldn't have been more pleased with the decision. Angelo helped us through every step of the process to ensure us the best possible rate. When it came time to re-finance our mortgage we immediately sought out Angelo for his again. Angelo Lefler is a true professional who is dedicated to providing the highest quality customer service who I recommend highly.


Divider

Chris Lucas
Closed Purchase

Angelo was extremely helpful throughout the process and was always available to answer any questions we had. After losing several properties in bidding wars, we finally found the right one and Angelo helped us make it happen. We highly recommend working with him!


Divider

alemanyvm (Zillow Review)
CLOSED PURCHASE LOAN.

Angelo was very punctual, professional and reliable. Took time to really educate you and went above and beyond to ensure he simplified and condense extensive jargon.


Divider

misa308 (Zillow review)
Closed purchase loan - Hackensack, NJ

Angelo was absolutely amazing and a true professional. He was completely thorough throughout my closing. Angelo made me feel comfortable and confident during the process. I would definitely use him again.


Divider

steveyunkim (Zillow)
Closed Refinance - Closter NJ

Angelo helped us refinance our loan at a great rate. Was always available, courteous and kind. Away available. Came to our house on a weekend evening to do the paperwork as we were too busy during the weekdays.


Divider

raysortc (Zillow)
Purchase

I knew immediately that I wanted him to be my lender when I met him! He is knowledgeable, he explains the process, and and answered all my questions. Most importantly, Angelo is very accessible! He responds to texts, emails, and phone calls! Angelo will come to you and meet with you if you need him. Angelo was by my side during every step of the process of buying my first home, and I'm so grateful he was. Buying a home is not simple, but Angelo made it manageable!!! He's the BEST!!!


Divider

qteeg22 (Zillow review)
Closed loan purchase - Teaneck, NJ

From the beginning, Angelo was very thorough. Throughout the entire process, he made me feel at ease because he was very knowledgeable, friendly and took the time out to explain everything clearly. Angelo is very professional and good at what he does. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to get a mortgage.


Divider

Elizabeth Lee
Closed Purchase

We bought our first house and Angelo was Soooo Helpful from the start till the end. Made sure exactly what everything meant. Seriously answered our text, calls and email promptly. I highly recommend him Just Amazing!!!


Divider

thomasjsmokey (Zillow Review)
Closed Purchase

Angelo was extremely helpful. He walked me through the process of buying my father's home. When I had any questions or if there was anything I did not understand I called Angelo and he would have an answer for me right away And he would talk to me in layman's terms. Angelo was very professional, knowledgeable, and Courteous.


Divider

amelia mcgee
closed loan purchase - Clifton, NJ

Angelo came highly recommended by a good friend. He is a great guy and very personable. He walked me through the entire process making sure I understood everything. He kept in constant contact with me making sure I was ok with how things were progressing and told me to never hesitate to call him with questions. He was there for me through to the end. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family.


Divider

Colleen and Jesse

Hi Angelo,
Everything is going great! Me and Jesse are both so happy with our new home. We have been very busy getting the house together, but it has been so much fun. We are both so happy that we decided to work with NJ Lenders and have you there to help us, every step of the way. Thank you for keeping your promise and closing us so soon on the house. I will definitely recommend you to our family and friends. The amortization schedule attached is an awesome tool for us to use and will help out tons. Thank you for everything and it’s been pleasure working with you as well.
-Colleen & Jesse


Divider

Zillow Review - amcolon11
Closed Purchase

Angelo Lefer was a pleasure to work with. He is professional, punctual and thought of every possibility to make my mortgage loan happen as quickly as it needed to be. Would work with him again without a doubt.


Divider

Zillow - user2049403
Closed Purchase Loan

Angelo was instrumental in securing a mortgage for me. My mortgage was an exceptionally complicated one, with strict and unrealistic deadlines, but he somehow did it.

I highly recommend Angelo Lefer for your loan needs


Divider

Kma8910 (Zillow Review)
Closed Purchase

This was my first time buying a house and had no experience with the process. Angelo was very helpful from the start. He went through every aspect of the loan process with great detail and was always accessible for any questions. This helped immensely as there is a lot of information that one needs to be aware of. I would highly recommend Angelo to anyone without hesitation.


Line
Showing results 1 - 25 of 31
Page: «« 1 2 - Next » Last »»