Angelo Lefer

NMLS#: 157922

Contact me today!


Phone: 973-200-3323

Testimonials

5.0 completed on February 27, 2021

Reviewed by Michael T. for Angelo Lefer

Bridgewater, NJ
Very quick response and easy to work with

4.9 completed on February 26, 2021

Reviewed by Mladen S. for Angelo Lefer

Cliffside Park, NJ
It was swift, on time, easy to communicate, clear, explained, adjustable, everything on time, easy to reach

5.0 completed on February 26, 2021

Reviewed by Ivana S. for Angelo Lefer

Cliffside Park, NJ
I was very pleased how everything went well. Highly recommend!

5.0 completed on February 26, 2021

Reviewed by Mladen for Angelo Lefer

It was swift, on time, easy to communicate, clear, explained, adjustable, everything on time, easy to reach. I would recommend them for all your property loan needs

5.0 completed on February 23, 2021

Reviewed by Marilyn O. for Angelo Lefer

Lodi, NJ
Angelo was available to answer my questions. He was knowledgeable of the topics we discussed and showed me options. He did not make false statements about the time the process would take.

5.0 completed on February 23, 2021

Reviewed by Nicole M. for Angelo Lefer

Bridgewater, NJ
Angelo was extremely responsive and easy to get on touch with. We've dealt with MANY lenders in the past and Angelo is far and away THE absolute best.

5.0 completed on February 23, 2021

Reviewed by Nicole I. for Angelo Lefer

Angelo was extremely responsive and easy to get in touch with. We've dealt with MANY lenders in the past and Angelo is far and away THE absolute best. With the great rate he locked us in at, I don't anticipate ever needing to refinance, but I would use and recommend him again and again. THANK YOU, ANGELO!!

5.0 completed on February 21, 2021

Reviewed by Kristen M. for Angelo Lefer

Northvale, NJ
Working with Angelo is always a positive experience and always goes smoothly! He is pleasant, knowledgeable, and we trust him with all of our mortgage needs. We highly recommend using Angelo and NJ lenders if you’re in the market for a mortgage!

5.0 completed on February 18, 2021

Reviewed by Tsz N. for Angelo Lefer

Edgewater, NJ
Thank you Angelo again.

5.0 completed on February 18, 2021

Reviewed by Michael C. for Angelo Lefer

Edgewater, NJ
Angelo was GREAT to work with, that's why when we went to do our refi. We didn't think twice about going with someone else. Angelo was there for us. Thanks Angelo.

5.0 completed on February 16, 2021

Reviewed by Joseph A. for Angelo Lefer

Waldwick, NJ
Angelo was very helpful and answered all my questions and concerns He even went above and beyond to make sure everything was taken care of

5.0 completed on February 14, 2021

Reviewed by Alexandra H. for Angelo Lefer

Norwood, NJ
Thank you for all your hard work!

5.0 completed on February 13, 2021

Reviewed by Estherlin R. for Angelo Lefer

Bronx, NY
The attention to detail and the interest rate.

5.0 completed on February 12, 2021

Reviewed by Parham H. for Angelo Lefer

Hoboken, NJ
Great communication, easy to work with!

5.0 completed on February 10, 2021

Reviewed by Natalie R. for Angelo Lefer

Bronx, NY
Angelo is always responsive. It was really great to work with Angelo.

5.0 completed on February 10, 2021

Reviewed by natalieramirez 77 for Angelo Lefer

Angelo is always responsive. It was really great to work with Angelo. Even though there were adjustments due to COVID, my transaction went smoothly! We look forward to working with Angelo in the future.

5.0 completed on February 9, 2021

Reviewed by Michael R. for Angelo Lefer

Morris Plains, NJ
Angelo is the man! Home buying can be stressful but Angelo and his team barely had me lift a finger during the process. Kept me in the loop of where my loan was at throughout the process and promptly answered all questions that I had. The interest rate I locked in with was unbeatable. My experience was 10/10 and I will always recommend Angelo to friends and family simply because there is no one better!

5.0 completed on February 9, 2021

Reviewed by Michael V. for Angelo Lefer

Marlboro, NJ
Angelo is fabulous! He is reliable, professional, and extremely helpful. He always makes himself available to answer any questions whether big or small. I would highly recommend him to any family member or friend. He is simply the best!

5.0 completed on February 9, 2021

Reviewed by Mike R. for Angelo Lefer

Home buying can be stressful but Angelo and his team barely had me lift a finger during the process. Kept me in the loop of where my loan was at throughout the process and promptly answered all questions that I had. The interest rate I locked in with was unbeatable. My experience was 10/10 and I will always recommend Angelo to friends and family simply because there is no one better!

5.0 completed on February 8, 2021

Reviewed by Joseph A. for Angelo Lefer

Bergenfield, NJ
Angelo and team were great! They made the process quick and easy to understand!

5.0 completed on February 7, 2021

Reviewed by Chelsea V. for Angelo Lefer

Marlboro, NJ
Angelo is fabulous! He is reliable, professional, and extremely helpful. He always makes himself available to answer any questions whether big or small. I would highly recommend him to any family member or friend. He is simply the best!

5.0 completed on February 7, 2021

Reviewed by zuser202006220830492 for Angelo Lefer

Angelo is fabulous! He is reliable, professional, and extremely helpful. He always makes himself available to answer any questions whether big or small. I would highly recommend him to any family member or friend. He is simply the best!

5.0 completed on February 6, 2021

Reviewed by Adam B. for Angelo Lefer

New City, NY
Great rates and easy process

5.0 completed on February 6, 2021

Reviewed by adambekiaris for Angelo Lefer

Great rates and easy process. Would definitely recommend for all your mortgage needs. Will use them again if the situation is needed. Can not go wrong

5.0 completed on February 4, 2021

Reviewed by Brian N. for Angelo Lefer

Teaneck, NJ
Angelo helped us with our first home mortgage and now refinancing. We trust him and would recommend him to our family and friends.

Colleen and Jesse

Hi Angelo,
Everything is going great! Me and Jesse are both so happy with our new home. We have been very busy getting the house together, but it has been so much fun. We are both so happy that we decided to work with NJ Lenders and have you there to help us, every step of the way. Thank you for keeping your promise and closing us so soon on the house. I will definitely recommend you to our family and friends. The amortization schedule attached is an awesome tool for us to use and will help out tons. Thank you for everything and it’s been pleasure working with you as well.
-Colleen & Jesse


Divider

thomasjsmokey (Zillow Review)
Closed Purchase

Angelo was extremely helpful. He walked me through the process of buying my father's home. When I had any questions or if there was anything I did not understand I called Angelo and he would have an answer for me right away And he would talk to me in layman's terms. Angelo was very professional, knowledgeable, and Courteous.


Divider

Zillow user83908110
Closed Purchase

Angelo is there for you. He will walk the extra mile for you. We chose to work with Angelo and he provided us with superb service, from choosing the right mortgage to price to closing.


Divider

gweng94 (Zillow)
Closed purchase laon - Teaneck, NJ

Mr. Lefer was a professional, and a man of his word. He walked me through the process with ease and stress free. He let me know every step of the way what I could expect in the mortgage process as well as what was required of me pertaining to the documents and advising how I can secure the appropriate documents. He is very knowledgeable of the mortgage process, as well as his team.


Divider

Zillow Review
Closed Purchase

Mr.Angelo Lefer was highly professional, knowledgable, and helpful during every stage of the loan process.

I have full confidence in him and I also like the other NJ Lenders staff who were involved in my loan process. They got me a good interest rate and never left me questions.


Divider

mignon715 - Zillow Review
Closed purchase loan West New York, NJ

Angelo was great to work with. It was a first home purchase for us. He was very helpful and attentive and he definitely knew how to match us with the best loan for our needs. He is a top professional and very pleasant and works non-stop to close the deal. Whenever we had a question or concern, he made sure he had the answer and addressed the concern to satisfaction. It was a very good experience.


Divider

Kma8910 (Zillow Review)
Closed Purchase

This was my first time buying a house and had no experience with the process. Angelo was very helpful from the start. He went through every aspect of the loan process with great detail and was always accessible for any questions. This helped immensely as there is a lot of information that one needs to be aware of. I would highly recommend Angelo to anyone without hesitation.


Divider

Zillow - user2049403
Closed Purchase Loan

Angelo was instrumental in securing a mortgage for me. My mortgage was an exceptionally complicated one, with strict and unrealistic deadlines, but he somehow did it.

I highly recommend Angelo Lefer for your loan needs


Divider

alemanyvm (Zillow Review)
CLOSED PURCHASE LOAN.

Angelo was very punctual, professional and reliable. Took time to really educate you and went above and beyond to ensure he simplified and condense extensive jargon.


Divider

baumgarten1120 (Zillow Review)
Closed Purchase

Our realtor recommended Angelo when my wife and I were house hunting and couldn't have been more pleased with the decision. Angelo helped us through every step of the process to ensure us the best possible rate. When it came time to re-finance our mortgage we immediately sought out Angelo for his again. Angelo Lefler is a true professional who is dedicated to providing the highest quality customer service who I recommend highly.


Divider

Zillow User
Closed Purchase

Angelo was so helpful and honest. He really looked out for our best interest. He also picked up our calls and our realtors calls even after business hours. It was a pleasure working with him.


Divider

Chris Lucas
Closed Purchase

Angelo was extremely helpful throughout the process and was always available to answer any questions we had. After losing several properties in bidding wars, we finally found the right one and Angelo helped us make it happen. We highly recommend working with him!


Divider

raysortc (Zillow)
Purchase

I knew immediately that I wanted him to be my lender when I met him! He is knowledgeable, he explains the process, and and answered all my questions. Most importantly, Angelo is very accessible! He responds to texts, emails, and phone calls! Angelo will come to you and meet with you if you need him. Angelo was by my side during every step of the process of buying my first home, and I'm so grateful he was. Buying a home is not simple, but Angelo made it manageable!!! He's the BEST!!!


Divider

gpinnel (Zillow Review)
Closed Purchase

Angelo walked me through the entire process every step of the way. He educated me early and often, and I was well informed by the time of closing. The great part of the process is that I didn't experience any surprises.


Divider

Zillow Review - amcolon11
Closed Purchase

Angelo Lefer was a pleasure to work with. He is professional, punctual and thought of every possibility to make my mortgage loan happen as quickly as it needed to be. Would work with him again without a doubt.


Divider

brichmond0415
CLOSED PURCHASE LOAN.

Very considerate, supportive and knowledgeable. It was great working with Angelo, it was a stress free experience and I would highly recommend his services.


Divider

steveyunkim (Zillow)
Closed Refinance - Closter NJ

Angelo helped us refinance our loan at a great rate. Was always available, courteous and kind. Away available. Came to our house on a weekend evening to do the paperwork as we were too busy during the weekdays.


Divider

qteeg22 (Zillow review)
Closed loan purchase - Teaneck, NJ

From the beginning, Angelo was very thorough. Throughout the entire process, he made me feel at ease because he was very knowledgeable, friendly and took the time out to explain everything clearly. Angelo is very professional and good at what he does. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to get a mortgage.


Divider

Zillow Review
Closed Purchase

Great Experience

Angelo is a true professional. He made the process of obtaining a mortgage less painful than we expected. He explained the process clearly, followed up frequently and got everything approved in a timely manner.


Divider

Greg G

1)I could not have asked for a better person to assist my wife and I in securing our first home. Mr. Lefer is the consummate professional in every sense. From the beginning to end, he walked us through the entire process, explaining everything as we sent along. No surprises with Angelo. He was extremely patient with us (as 1st time home buyers, we would have driven anyone else crazy with questions).

It was because of the great work that he and his co-workers did that allowed our loan to be approved in a timely manner and close on our new home ahead of schedule. I recommend Mr. Lefer without reservation and is "Top Notch" in my book.

If you are looking for a mortgage or to refinance your home, get in touch with Mr. Lefer, it will be one of the best decisions you'll make during the process.
Greg Gonzalez


Divider

misa308 (Zillow review)
Closed purchase loan - Hackensack, NJ

Angelo was absolutely amazing and a true professional. He was completely thorough throughout my closing. Angelo made me feel comfortable and confident during the process. I would definitely use him again.


Divider

Elizabeth Lee
Closed Purchase

We bought our first house and Angelo was Soooo Helpful from the start till the end. Made sure exactly what everything meant. Seriously answered our text, calls and email promptly. I highly recommend him Just Amazing!!!


Divider

bselimaj3 (Zillow Review)
Refinance Loan

Angelo helped me with my mortgage for buying my lovely home 🏡 He's very honest and hard working person his there any time to answer your calls for anything you need he responded right back..I was very lucky to have him as a leader. He's one of the best you ever can find 😊


Divider

amelia mcgee
closed loan purchase - Clifton, NJ

Angelo came highly recommended by a good friend. He is a great guy and very personable. He walked me through the entire process making sure I understood everything. He kept in constant contact with me making sure I was ok with how things were progressing and told me to never hesitate to call him with questions. He was there for me through to the end. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family.


Divider

Zillow User (20160117061252575)
CLOSED PURCHASE LOAN.

Angelo hand held me and my husband throughout the first time home buying process. He helped us strategically raise our credit score in order to be approved for the loan. Angelo is a reliable, effective and knowledgeable lender. He was always readily available and would answer/return calls and messages promptly. He goes above and beyond the expectations of a lender. He keeps the lines of communication open even after the closing process. He definitely takes care of his clients and has their best interest in mind.


Line
Showing results 1 - 25 of 31
Page: «« 1 2 - Next » Last »»